Many people believe that when children read books for entertainment, they are wasting their time

Many parents believe that when their children read books for entertainment, they are wasting their time, and that they should read only serious, educational books. What is your opinion about this?

leisure book is not worthy?

Many parents prefer their kids to study academic literature rather than leisure books because they believe that reading leisure books are useless for their children. In my opinion, I disagreed that the young are limited to read different varieties of books.

The fields of the Books for leisure are very wide-ranging, from magazines on sports to Information technology. Firstly, becoming up-to-date is very vital to the young. By reading the latest magazines on Information Technology, children can abreast the most recent launched software and technology. Secondly, as we all know, humans need to relieve pressure and therefore children who have to shoulder tremendous stress on study are deserved to have relaxing times such as reading comics.

Although I disagreed that the choices of reading are limited to serious, educational, I still think that the young should study books about their own countries' history and science. When it comes to raising national consciousness, understanding how your home country built is very essential. The past of the countries can be found in the historical literature. Furthermore, Our future is constructed by our next generation, they need to equip with more fundamental knowledge about our world. Thus, in my view, it is worth that children to sparing times on learning basic intelligence such as science and mathematics.

In conclusion, both leisure books and academic books are important to our children. Parents can play the role as adviser to provide guidance and suggestions to their children instead of banning them to read different varieties of books.