Some people believe that films should have educational value, others claim that they just entertain

Some people believe that the only purpose of films is to entertain

In modern society, people are suffering from a lot of pressure at their workplace and school. There are varying views regarding the way to entertain and overcome stress. It is true that some people think that watching films should be just for entertainment benefits. However, others consider films should educate and bring various meaningful value. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the latter statement.

On the one hand, there is no denying that people always watch movies as a recreational activity. There are genres of films to relieve stress such as comedy or action movies. These kinds of movies can make laugh, motivate their minds and escape them from the pressure. "Home alone", for example, is a comedy classic for entertainment purpose. It not only makes funny vide, but also helps audiences forget all the stress from the daily grind.

On the other hand, although the purpose of films is to entertain, there are many advantages that films bring for us like educational value. Firstly, historical movies like "Titanic",... help audiences understand more about the past. Throughout this kind of movie, people, especially the youth can learn about history faster than reading events in history books. Secondly, watching movies helps people learn foreign languages because they can hear foreigners' pronounces and intimate the way the characters use their words.

In conclusion, there is no doubt about the purpose of watching films is to relax, films play a significant role in teaching people educational values. I strongly believe that people watch films for different purposes like understanding the cultural countries as well as broadening their knowledge.