Some people believe that food adverts should be banned.Do you agree or disagree?

Recently, food adverts have become popular.Food adverts can be found on TV, in signboard and in many places.The pervasiveness of adverts alters people's lives in many ways.Whereas people ate the their food in their houses, they begin to consume junk food , now.Food adverts is a controversial point.Some people support that food adverts should be banned as adverts trigger unhealthy eating and these foods is unaffordable for the poor.Other people advocate it because they think that food adverts stimulate economy.However, in order to protect humans' health and poor people , food adverts should be banned by government.

It is argued that food adverts should not be banned because proponents think that economy stimulates thanks to adverts.People want to buy more products which is publicised.By this way, trade revives and thus bosses and workers make more money.They are right to some extent, however, these foods in adverts are unaffordable for the poor.The children seeing the food adverts want to eat these food but their parents do not afford the foods.Thus, the parents feel embarrassed and ineligible towards their children.The children may not respect their parents who are unable to meet the requests.While food adverts stimulate economy, these adverts may damage poor people.

It is claimed that food adverts should not be banned because supporters believe that everyone has the right to freedom of choice.Companies can advertise their own foods.Whether or not people eat the advertised foods is their own decisions.Advertising bannes restrict the liberties of the people.They are right to some extent, however, many people , especially children and teenagers , are impressionable from food adverts because advertiser present foods impressively and piquantly.Thus, they often eat unhealthy foods such as hamburgers, coke and packaged products.The teenagers eating these foods may encounter many diseases such as obesity and cancer in the future.So , foods adverts pose a serious problem for inexperienced people.Banning these adverts does not limit their freedom , on the contrary , their health are protected.

All in all ,the people have different ideas about food advertising ban.Some people are against food adverts but other people support food adverts.However, we need to ban these adverts because we must protect the poor , the teenager and people's health.