Some people believe that learners should be taught what is necessary for their expertise

Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is true that students should study with their passion. Meanwhile, some people believe that learners should be taught what is necessary for their expertise. From my perspective, these two point of views are reasonable, however not comprehensive.

On the one hand, students' interest has a crucial role in learning process. Students appealed in a particular area usualy are more curious and likely to find it is easier to acquire knowledge. Whilst learners who do not attracted by the subject seem to be harder to study. As a result, students ought to spend more time on the subject they prefered.

On the other hand, B eing expertise in a sector may not enough for learners' study or career path. Other skills such as interpersonal skill, teamworking or knowledge in other fields are also needed. For instance, in the information and technology age , computer is an important tool in any work field so that people must be able to know some IT terminology and how to use it. In short, beside of learning what students like, knowing the basis of some relative subject is also matter.

From my personal experience, there is an optimal solution that can integrate the benefits of these two opinions. Students should focus on their interest but also accumulate skills and knowledge from other states which is needful for them after university so that they can approach a better opportunity.

In conclusion, there is no denying that all students should chose their major based on passion. However, they ought to study some of the general knowledge related to their primary interest.