Some people believe that sport is an essential part of school life for children, but others disagree

Sports in schools for children

It is thought that sport plays a more important role in the educational environment, whereas, there is some claim that sport should not be a compulsory subject. I agree with the latter statement and the following essay takes a look at both sides of the argument.

To begin with, by playing a kind of sport, student's time would be more efficient. This leads to getting higher levels of learning results and grades. For example. Our brains are boosted while exercising, which might be helpful for long-term memories. Furthermore, participating in physical activities might prevent depression that most youngsters get from toxic social media. It is clear that considering sport as a compulsory subject is essential.

However, this line of reasoning is not sound because it wastes time doing sport as time might be more efficient in academic performance. Instead of joining in these un-worth activities, students would invest in practicing or studying, and then achieve better learning prospects that all of the students aim to. One of my classmates is a practical example. Although he plays football well, he achieves lower test scores than his peers because of not having enough time for education then neglecting his studies. In addition, physical exercise in educational programs has some strenuous exercises that are not suitable for those who have weak health. it is undeniable that sport should be remarked as a compulsory subject in education.

In short, although playing sport is a benefit for the mental as well as the physical development, I would argue that it is better if students are taught how to manage time, avoiding neglecting their academic