Why People Choose Vegetarian Lifestyle? | IELTS Task 2

Some people choose to eat no meat or fish.

They believe that is not only better for their own health but also benefits the world as a whole.

Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

In recent years, vegetarian lifestyle is viewed as identical as the harmony of life. For this reason, a great deal of people prefer do not consume meat and fish products. This is because those people believe that such behavior profoundly impact not only for healthy life but also for creating better world. While this is true to some extent since it is believed as the only way to acquire balancing with life, I would argue that this unacceptable method because would affect immune system.

Those people who strongly believe vegetarian lifestyle has particular merit contend that the way of their life is the primary method to obtain harmony with world's nature. For example, the followers of vegetarianism who choose to not consume these diets means that it is highly important to leave the creatures to persist in their habitat: nature. As a result, they have strong feeling about nature and always support campaign with regard to overfishing and over hunting action. There is no doubt that this behavior offers sense of belonging with world's fauna.

Having said that, I would argue that, chemically, people require sufficient number of animal protein and fat which come from meals and fish. This is because protein and fat could stabilize and strengthen our immune system towards viral, bacterial, and fungal action. As a result, they become vulnerable to gain ailments. It is evident that people need protein to maintain their health.

To sum up, while such behavior delivers positive development, I would argue that the extreme condition of this way could bring enormous dire effects on health. Therefore, I would suggest that all people should consider about their health before their idealism.