IELTS WRITING TASK 2 - People in the community can buy cheaper products nowadays

I take the IELTS test in 13 days, so I do hope to receive your comments and feedback about my writing skill and score it if possible.

I would appreciate your help. Thanks in advance.

People in the community can buy cheaper products nowadays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

industrialization makes products cheaper

It is obvious that consumers can buy products with lower price in this time and age thanks to the industrialization. While I accept that there are some drawbacks, I think that these are outweighed by the benefits.

On the one hand, there are certainly some problems associated with buying cheaper products. It is clear that customers should take the quality of products into consideration. As a company have to balance the proportion of capital and profit they make, to manufacture low-priced products, they may used materials that are not guaranteed. If people use that kind of product in a long term, undoubtedly, they may suffer from some health problems such as cancer. Besides, along with the mass production, there will be more wastes and emissions disposed, which obviously exacerbate the environment pollution.

On the other hand, I believe that the advantages will not be overshadowed by those drawbacks.The greatest advantage can be seen when people are provided cheaper products is that they could save a great deal of money spent on daily expenses and thus, they invest that saving amount on other important aspects such as education or housing. In addition, it is particularly favorable for low-income families as they will have a wide range of options to improve their living standards.

Another benefit is that there will be a rising demand for purchasing commodities due to the fall of price. As a result, the more expenditure people spend, the faster the national economy grows. Not only are manufacturers beneficial but also other parts of a supply chain take advantage of this phenomenon.

To sum up, it seems to me that the advantages for consumers and the economy of buying cheaper products these days have more than compensated for the downsides