People Get Into Dept Since They Afford Things They Do Not Need

Some people get into debt by buying things they don't need and can't afford.

What are the reasons for this behaviour?

What action can be taken to prevent people from having this problem?

Satisfaction sometimes relate to simple action like buying things we like. Due to this condition, some people are more likely to take a loan to buy those things even they do not need them as they found happiness to have them. However, I would argue that satisfaction is not the only reason for this trend since some people sometimes people are also like to show off to other people. In addition, I believe that people should double think before they buy goods and make a list of their demand.

Sometimes, people get into debt as they found another source of money to buy things that they like or something they want to show off. Take the government of Indonesia as an example, as a new arrangement of the leadership, the government of Indonesia have a plan to afford a new luxurious transportation for the president and the ministries. People believe that this kind of action is unnecessary to be done since it is not the government's demand but only for showing off. However, while thinking this action is necessary, the government forget that how are they going to afford it as Indonesia already get into a debt. As a consequence, this trend should not happen as it can make the amount of debt higher than before that can lead our country to poverty.

Due to this condition, I believe that the government should double check about what they really need. Take Akhmad Dinejad as an example, he is the humblest president in the world. While Iran society live in a wealthy life, the president still live in humble, using a hideous car and live in an ordinary house. This trend result in the number of poor society in Iran reduce as their president do not waste the money in something he and his team do not need.

In conclusion, even though people can take a loan to buy expensive things they really like, they should double think before they buy it. Therefore, it is imperative for people to make a list of something that they really need to buy so as to not get into debt.