Some people feel that advertising has negative effects on our society

Some people feel that advertising has negative effects on our society because it encourages people to buy more unneeded items, while others feel that it is beneficial for our economy.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The question of whether advertising has negative effects on our society is a highly debated topic. while some people believe that it encourages us to buy more unneeded items, others argue that it is beneficial for our economy.

Basically, advertising is becoming an integral part of the consumer economy. That is, it helps consumers know about any products that have just been released, thus, they can find things with the best bargains in the marketplace. Additionally, it is able to help businesses approach maximum potential customers. As a result, businesses can leverage this to organize fascinating competitions to enhance their transaction conversion rate. Finally, business profit might increase significantly but it also brings drawbacks to consumers.

Advertising is thought helpful in some ways, but it negatively influences consumer's buying behaviors. In fact, we saw a number of untruth advertisements which mostly appeared on social media such as Facebook, and Instagram,.... For instance, individuals might spend more money on products that they hope will be more convenient and have high quality, but it just disappoints them. On the other hand, these useless things will end up at landfill sites, representing a huge waste of resources. On top of that, consumers gradually lose their beliefs and have an awful experience when making a decision to buy something from an advertisement.

To conclude, advertising has both positive and negative effects on consumers. Although such activities are becoming more beneficial for the consumer economy, it might hidden manifold problems that we should pay more attention to.