IELTS WRITING TASK 2: People are having more and more sugar-based drinks. Give reasons and solutions

Hello everyone, I'm a newbie here. I'm practising how to write an IELTS essay properly. Could you please help me by giving me constructive feedbacks on my works? Much appriciated for your kindness.

soda addicts

There has been a substantial increase in the number of carbonated beverages consumed by individuals This essay will focus on examining likely explanations of this trend and necessary measures against the soft drink addiction.

It is worth mentioning that vigorous commercial promotion has led to the large expenditure on non-alcoholic drinks. To clarify it, celebrity endorsement in advertising is regarded as an effective marketing strategy that helps skyrocket sales. For instance, Virat Kohli's followers probably spend money on energy-boosting products after watching he playing a role as a brand ambassador in videos. Additionally, another obvious reason is that customers tend to choose sodas for the sake of convenience in the prospect of the hectic schedule of modern life. It takes clients only few minutes to purchase their favorite sugary drinks from supermarkets, stores or vending machines. Moreover, children undoubtedly are loyal fans of sugar-loaded beverages due to its nice taste. With the addition of sugar or other sweeteners, liquid refreshment beverages proves irresistible, so people keep guzzling sodas continuously.

It is highly recommended that appropriate measures should be implemented to reduce the risks resulted from this burning issue. Firstly, opting for healthier alternatives surely helps lower sugar intake. Secondly, the government should impose strict restrictions on adverts about sugar-riched drinks by issuing a health warning associated with inappropriate advertising slots along with levying high tariffs on these undesirable goods, Lat but not least, conducting numerous public education campaigns not only raises citizens' awareness, but also greatly improves lives of others.

To recapitulate, the unpleasant fact of soda addicts has hightened a deep concern for the public health. It is hoped that immediate course of action will be taken to lessen the matter.