People are now more interested in using seafood and some products from seafoods than ever before

overfishing of the world's oceans threatens many species with extinction and putting the livelihood of millions of people around the world at risk. What are the causes of this problem and what can be done to prevent it from happening?

Answer:

It is undenied that nowadays, many ocean species have to confront to the risk of extinction due to the human over-fishing throughout the world. There are a number of undoubted reason causing this issue and each problem needs to dealt in a particular way.

It is likely that one of the most prominent cause giving rise to this problem is the sharp increase of demand for some kinds of seafood and the considerably enlarged market comparing with before. In addition to that, the innovation of fishing exploiting techniques are now leading fishermen to pick up a lot of fish in a catch. For instance, some fishermen often use dynamites or electricity in fishing to have a fine batch of fish. As a result, the more fish they catch, the more dangerous species of the ocean world have to face to.

Eventhough this issue is more and more significantly raise all over the world, there are some realizable solutions to copw with this phenomenon. Firstly, we have to solve the original root of this problem by providing alternative forms of livelihoods for people living nearby the sea. By that way, fishermen do not have to over-exploit the ocean resources and turn oceans become exhausted. Furthermore, the government should educate widely the society on how dangerous over-fishing could effect on ourlives.

To sum up, people are now more interested in using seafood and some products from seafoods than ever before. Therefore, it is resulting in the issue of overfishing of the world's oceans. However, governments could use their authorities to solve this problem effectively.