IELTS 2 - People Need Music to Support Their Lives

There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Music plays an important role in people's lives. They need music to booster their mood particularly when they have to workout. Sadly, people have a tendency to choose international music than traditional one. This essay will discuss about these two notions.

Music helps people to get better mood in exercise since it can set tone followed by people's movements. They feel to be accompanied with the harmony or intonation of music, and this makes them more spirit to do sport. For illustrate, when I joined in fitness centre, I was likely to listen to fast beat music in my MP3 player, while I did my cardio exercise on treadmill equipment. I could undergo for more than 30 minutes. In reverse, when I forgot to use it, I only did less than 10 minutes. This is the reason why the music is very essential for people's lives.

For music preference, people especially young generations tend to choose international music particularly with song or lyrics than traditional music. They like this music as they can develop their English ability in listening. This helps their ears sensible listen to English vocabulary. A recent study by Tokyo University found that 60% of senior high school students in Japan could accomplish listening exam at 80% due to listening western music regularly. This means that the music can be used for studying method. However, they may lack of traditional music references.

All in all, people harness the music to stimulate their moods in doing sport. However, some others prefer to international than traditional music. There is an anxiety that the latter may become extinct if several people listen to the former more.