IELTS WRITING TASK 2 Some people think people working in creative arts should be financially support

the Art field on the government's budget

Opinion is divided on whether creators in the art field should rely on the government's budget or seek private support to develop. I will look at the reasoning of both camps before presenting why I believe that financial support from all these sources are of vital importance.

On the one hand, people who side with the government financial aid have their own arguments. More specifically, not only contributing to the development of the economy through hosting international art galleries, transmitting traditions to other countries, or becoming an integral part of the advertising industry, arts also play an important role in educating history and culture for many people. Hence, it is apparent that the government should shoulder responsibility for creative art work, which can bring many positive effects in flourishing the economy, health and status worldwide in the long run. Versa, support from the government is more affirmed, which can lay a solid foundation for artist's work, leading to compromised and sustainable artistic missions.

On the other hand, it is understandable why many think art work should be funded by multiple funding streams. Firstly, by diversifying sources of support and income, creative artists can be more independent and flexible in what they do. In other words, relying heavily on a certain source can limit the projects and momentum. Secondly, in fact, an official state has more problems which are

In conclusion, I want to reiterate that creative artists should seek for and receive financial support from both the government and other sources, which are beneficial in different ways.