IELTS 2 People's opinions differ as to whether or not an information should be shared freely.

Information Should Be Shared Freely Or Not

People's opinions differ as to whether or not information should be shared freely. While there are some strong arguments against free information, I still believe that it is a necessary aspect in the world.

There are some reasons why people might argue that some information needs to pay money if people use it. Firstly, researchers spend long time and a lot of money figuring out the correct answers. Information for them is valuable so they can ask the charge if someone wants to use it. Secondly, some information is an important role for some companies. It can bring them thousands of millions of money. Finally, it is recognised that information such as scientific research, business and the academic field need money to check and manage when it is published.

In spite of the above arguments, I support the view that information has an important role to promote the development of the world. The main benefit of information freedom is that everyone not only rich persons but also poor people can has chance to further information. For example, when I was a university student, I didn't have enough money to afford the charge of papers and my university wasn't also the member of Elsevier. It was meant that some information was limited for someone who they really needed. In my view, it is important for everyone to receive the information what they need because the more persons get the knowledge the more questions can be solved.

In conclusion, information freedom certainly has it drawbacks, but I believe that the benefits outweigh in the long term.