The People Perspectives to Others by Their Clothes Wear

Writing Task 2 IELTS (Cambridge IELTS book Unit 8D page 52)

Some people say that the clothes people wear are the most important indication of what they are like. Others, however, say that people should not be judged by the clothes they wear.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the innovations of fashion styles have rapidly changed, Every people as a part of fashions marketing targets certainly have any perspectives for their outfit looks. The fashion styles of people are depending on their favorable fashion trends. But, the judges of others who seeing the people by his covers seemingly have contradictive views.

Firstly, based on people views that have given evaluations the person just by his clothes. There are many people who have typically like this and usually use this way to giving interpretations for other social groups. Ordinary people who have narrow perspectives often use some attributes of the person as tools for makes classification states. They had made the standard criteria for separated people class by their fashion styles. For example, the society that come from high economic class have been identified by their clothes styles that includes any luxury or branded things, such as branded clothes, luxurious watches, original leather things, branded shoes and another high-level class things and this standard automatically applied towards them with lower class background as their measurement social class. Even though this way is not usually ensured people real backgrounds but it has affected many people perspectives today.

On the other hand, secondly, views come from the people who have the contrary perspective or disagree with the statement and have a principle for never judge people by his covers. Actually, the people who have opinions like this usually wiser than others and also have a wider perspective than generals in giving a label or a judge towards other. For instance, they do not directly judge the people by his outfit looks but outweigh giving evaluations from the people personality characters. However, they probably do not look people in their luxury dresses, casual clothes, originals branded or imitation brands that people wear before known the people personality and the clothes is not tools for them measure other personalities.

To sum up, every people have difference views depend on their standard criteria in judging people by clothes wear. However, the appearance of people from outside is not always shown their exact personalities.