Many people prefer to watch foreign films rather than locally produced films. Why could this be?

local filmmakers lack of support

The film industry has made significant contributions to each country's economy. However, there is a fact that many people prefer to watch foreign films rather than locally produced films. This essay will show my opinion explain the reasons for the case, and governments should PROMOTE LOCAL FILM-MAKING BY SUBSIDISING THE INDUSTRY.

In order to explain why people are more enjoyable foreign films than local films, there are various reasons. Foreign films haves outstanding qualities. There is no denying because they're invested with big budgets and excellent producers. For example, Avengers: Endgame was made with an estimated budget of $356 million. The special effects are very imaginative, especially with the space scenes. The acting is powerful, so it can draw viewers in to the story. Whereas, local films was made with low budget. The storyline can be silly as people never behave like this in real life. The poor quality and low budget causes viewer prefer to watch foreign films than local films.

I believes that governments give more financial support to local film industries. Firstly, it raise the quality of local film which are current lack of budget. Secondly, it helps film-makers can approach the advanced technology in making special effects. Financial support encourage the producers and actors to prove their talent more and in the future, domestic film industry can keep up with foreign films.

In conclusion, I hope more people excited in watching local film with financial support by government.