Some people think that people who chose a job early and keep doing are more likely to get satisfying

Some people think that people who chose a job early and keep doing are more likely to get satisfying career life than those who frequently change jobs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Opinions vary from person to person about having a stable professional or a temporary job. Some people assume that individuals who make decisions relating to their occupations at an early stage are superior to those having different jobs in the satisfaction of career lives. I somehow agree and disagree with this statement by giving some points below.

On the one hand, having various jobs can ensure the satisfaction of career for some reasons. It enables individuals exposed to diverse technologies, methodologies, and industry practices broadening their skill sets and expanding their circle. This contributes to great changes and achievements in their professionals. For example, interpreters can apply their knowledge as well as language skills which has significant benefits for them as language teachers. Another essential point is that they do not freely choose their dream jobs due to family orientation so they tend to be frustrated and do not know their true passion. In Asian families, parents want their children to follow their instructions and have noble works. Experiencing various occupations is a positive way to navigate which job is suitable for their long-term goals and professionals.

On the other hand, opting for a profession early enables individuals to have abundant time to identify passionated jobs motivating them to pursue them. They can have more time to delve into new knowledge or enhance skills to have more room for self-development in the future. High school students in Vietnam can enroll in career workshops or seminars in which educators instruct them to choose their dream jobs. Furthermore, people can invest time and effort to upgrade their skills as well as knowledge relating to their major instead of spending time to find new passions or new jobs. For instance, English teachers choose to study Master of Tesol to improve their teaching skills effectively which assists them in having more appealing teaching methods.

In conclusion, while it can be beneficial to select a job and stay with it, I believe switching occupations tends to bring more satisfaction to employees.