Many people think that fast food companies should not be allowed to advertise while others disagree

fast foods and their advertisements

Nowaday, advertisements play an important part in promoting the products to consumers. However, many people think that fast food companies should not be allowed to advertise, whereas others believe that all companies should have the right to advertise. From my perspective, all organizations, especially fast food enterprises should have an equal right to advertise because of the economic benefits.

To begin with, any company needs to advertise its products to increase its sales and fame. People cannot access all products that are available in the store. By advertising, people will gain the information about the products and services, so that companies can have more buyers. For instance, the consumers can know the features of the products they have intention to buy before going to the store and consider what meets the demands of them. Additionally, advertisements also help many companies contribute to economic development. The more people buy, the more tax they have to pay for the government.

In the current society, everyone tends to be busy doing their work or for other reasons. Many people are not able to prepare meals for their family or themselves. Therefore, a simple and convenient option is buying well served fast food because it is both fast and nutritious for a working day. For example, if people are in a hurry to go to work, they can buy bread and a coffee to save time. However, the consumers are also smart to choose the products that have a reasonable price. For these reasons, it is very essential for fast food companies to advertise their products.

In a nutshell, advertisements provide many positive benefits for both the consumers and our society. However, it must be controlled by the government to improve health.