Some people think that in the modern world we are more dependent on each other

people are more dependent or independent nowadays?

In this modern society, some people think that we tend to rely on each other, while others think that people have become self-reliant. From my point of view, I strongly believe that people are becoming more and more independent.

To begin with, there are several reasons why people consider mankind to be more dependent. In today's world young adults have to face a lot of problems so they still need other's support, basically from their parents in some way. Life is more complex and difficult, especially because the cost of living has increased so dramatically. With a high cost of living, a young individual depends on his parents or partner financially to fulfill basic needs like food, shelter, and education. Besides, in this modernization era young people are immersed in their busy schedule and high ambition so they do not spend enough time looking after their children. They tend to ask for grandparents' help, for example in many Asian families grandparents often take care of the kids while the adults go out and earn a living.

On the other hand, some people think that humans are more independent these days. Firstly, many people migrate to other cities and countries to study, work and settle down, so people are becoming more and more independent. For instance, many students choose to study abroad instead of going to their local university, and this experience makes them more independent as they learn to live alone. Secondly, today's society is extremely competitive, so if it wasn't independent, it would be very difficult to compete with everyone. People should improve decision- making skills, critical thinking and many important skills, therefore,they also have to become self-dependent to deal with many problems.

In conclusion, it can be seen that people might still be dependent in some aspects but I am convinced that people have become more independent.