IELTS, Why more people travel than before? What are the benefits?

Task2

Today more people are traveling than ever before.

Why is this the case?

What are the benefits of traveling for the traveller?

With the development of modern transportation, may people are likely to traveling during holidays. The tourism industry has been highly developed in order to accept more visitors and be more cheaper than before. In this essay, I am going to examine why is this phenomena occur and what are the benefits of traveling for the traveller.

Firstly, the main reason of traveling proliferation is individuals have more disposable money and leisure time, which impels the possibility of traveling, even international traveling. The cost of traveling is more acceptable as people are well-paid and keen to explore new things. In addition, the modern transportation technologies have remarkably reduce the costs of tourists. Therefore, in my country, it is possible to have a great vacation oversea without paying half an year of salary.

Obviously, The benefits of traveling are contributing to people's mental well-being. Individual is able to broaden his mind by visiting a different culture or experiencing into gorgeous sightseeing. More exactly, the different culture makes individuals think differently, which might be beneficial to individuals' prospective toward things. By experiencing the wonderful nature spots, people are able to release their pressure from daily working. Also, having a short term break from work, as they feel that escaping to a new place.

Furthermore, traveling create an opportunity to meet others, who are share same life attitude and problems. By getting touch with them, you might be able to find out some solutions to problems and exchange ideas toward life without any disturbing from outside.

In conclusion, I believe the traveling is beneficial to people's mental well-being. And tourism would be promoted further by development of modern technologies and changing of people's attitude.