Many people use distance-learning programs to study at home, Others think it cannot bring benefits.

distance-learning or attending a college?

In the age of technology, online study is highly considered by lots of people through the Internet and study material. While many people think it is so beneficial, I believe that the advantages brought by traditional learning are superior to that of studying at home.

On the one hand, there is no doubt that distance-learning provided a ton of merits to students. When studying on their own at home, students will have a flexible timetable that is arranged based on their personal time to relieve the burden and stress caused by a heavy curriculum at school. Some theoretical subjects such as math, physic, and chemistry can be compatible with online learning due to the diversity of teaching and rich resources on the Internet, which will make the lessons become more interesting. Moreover, the cost of studying at home will also decrease significantly compared to that of attending college or university.

On the other hand, I agree that if they have the chance, students should go to college regardless. School is a society in miniature. If students are limited by achieving knowledge at home, they will not have an opportunity to connect with others and create more close relationships. University promotes students' physical, intellectual and emotional development and helps foster an outlook on the world and life. Besides, facing the computer screen every day can cause harm to physical and psychological issues. Some practical and interactive subjects that need the space to study should be taught at school to obtain the best effect. During the Covid 19 pandemic when we have to keep our distance from the whole world, back to school was a top priority.

In conclusion, whether distance-learning or attending college has caused a heated debate. However, I believe that there are many things that we can achieve only at school but not at home.