A perception of several people, that building new libraries is impractical and just waste money.

Some people think it is waste of money to establish library since the public can use the internet at home to obtain information. Do you agree or disagree?

reading traditional books today

Developing technology lead people to utilise the internet to get the information and this reason bring about perception for several people that building new libraries is usefulness and just waste money. Personally, I disagree with this notion owing to the fact that spending much time to read some information on screen bring about worst impact for healthy eyes. Furthermore, not all part of this country, the internet can be used easily.

First of all, developing knowledge by reading book directly gives more constructive effect than reading book on screen. The most important in this case is healthy eyes. Based on research in USA about 78% myopia suffers comes from the internet addiction, and just very little proportion that get this illness by reading book directly. Despite this, book lovers will say that if establishing libraries is usefulness, newspaper company should be closed too.

On the other hand, the internet cannot be accessed by all of district in world wide in as much as signal cannot through all of areas. Syukron, researcher form Egypt, say that about 42% area in this universe that cannot be reached the signal. Another reason why is not the best information source is many worse information in the internet or can be called as invalid info form unknown blog.

All in all, reading books directly give benefit effect for readers. It is reason why establishing library is not worse activities. Furthermore, the internet can not be access in all of part in the world and also not all information from the internet can be trusted.