IELTS Task 2: Politicians are more responsible for protection of the environment

Hello everyone,

Below is my essay for Ielts academic task 2. If it is possible, please give me a score

Task 2:

Politicians are more responsible for protection of the environment than individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that protecting the environment is the greatest responsibility of people. The law makers have the main responsibility for protecting it. However, I partly agree with the statement. In fact, natural ecosystem protection should be done by everyone including politicians.

There are several reasons for the politicians are held responsible for the environmental support. Firstly, the politicians can make new policies. Therefore, they can implement better laws which could avoid destruction of surroundings. For example, punishing and fining the people who cut trees. Secondly, the government could allocate funds for the environmental protection awareness. This kind of programme needs more money to implement, and not possible at an individual level. Thus, it is clear that legislators have a certain role in the protection of nature.

To protect the surroundings, apart from law makers, citizens have a major role to play. Firstly, an individual should maintain greenery in the community. This is a very important step towards supporting the nature. For instance, planting trees reduce the pollution. Secondly, the most important responsibility of people is keeping clean environment by proper disposal of waste products. By this way, society becomes not only clean but also healthy. Finally, an individual can cut down the pollutions by using the renewable energy sources. The solar energy, a renewable source of energy, can be utilised for the electricity production. In fact, solar energy is cheap so affordable. In turn, people can save the environment.

To conclude, although the politicians have the role to protect the environmental destruction, the important responsibility lies with everyone.