The popularity of telecommuting and tele-learning

nowadays people often work and study remotely

Nowadays, we are living in an ever-changing world with technological advancement. The prevalence of wifi and the consistently decreasing price of laptops or smartphones have made it easier for people of all income levels to work remotely. In my opinion, this is a positive development for students and workers alike.

On the one hand, there are some reservations when it comes to the rising popularity of telecommuting and del e-learning. While some proponents supporting this view suggest that the constant distractions associated with social media are only more pervasive when a student does not have his or her tutor to keep them on task. In addition, the majority of employers and managers are concerned about privacy risks. Companies depend on their intellectual property and information is kept confidential. If the information is compromised because of the worker's insistence on remote work, then both the employer and employee could be in jeopardy.

On the other hand, the rise in distance learning courses and remote work has its merits. First of all, the most prominent of classes or workplaces which are conducted electronically is their flexibility. Distance learning allows students to acquire knowledge at a much lower cost and reduces the barrier to entry for many people. Moreover, their laptop and virtual learning freedom let them prioritize their assignments that need the most effort. Secondly, the challenges of raising children, staying on top of bills, and spending time with family and friends are alleviated when workers are not required to commute long distances. As a result, employees can seamlessly go from working on a project online to picking up their children from school without issues.

In conclusion, although there has been some minor concern about the security risks and freedom, I believe tech-based work life is a positive development that has become more common.