The population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults. good or bad?

At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people.

the challenges of population aging

In today's world, there are countries that the percentage of young adults is more than elderlies. The question of whether it is a positive or negative thing is a controversial one. I will discuss this issue and present some examples and talk about the effects of it to the country.

From one had, the higher number of youth in a country means more people are available for work. Obviously, every country needs workers and professionals for developing. There are some countries whose citizen's average age is retired, therefore they have to accept migrants to solve their lack of working labor problem.

Another angle is health care system. When a country's most population become old, they need special treatments for their health as well, so the government needs to pay a lot of money to build or maintain hospitals and prepare proper health insurance.

On the other hand, the older people gained a lot of experience in their life and it would be a shame if countries don't use their skills. While training new employees is a hard and expensive process, the elders already know how to get the job done perfectly.

In conclusion, while it's awful for a country to loos all their experienced people, every country still needs working labor for progress. In overall it is a good thing if the number of youth increases in a country, meanwhile elders are also valuable and younger people can receive advice them, also companies can use their experience to train new employees.