My position is that teachers mustn't talk about political/social views with students

We can not deny that much knowledge we gained from our teachers, including the views about society and politics. In some way, students are always in the school, they have less contact with both the society and the politics, so they can get much recognition from teachers, who have some experience of society, so they can more broadly acquainted themselves with the society, deepen their understanding of the politics. Admittedly, we must concede that teachers should not teach these in the classroom, for the reason that wasting time, making conflictions and leading in wrong region.

Firstly, showings political and social views make be considered as a kind of wasting time. Since in the classroom, the dominantly task for teachers is to teach knowledge, which is belonging to their main major, instead of showing their political and social views. Namely, my English, who believes in ChristianityïźŒused to tell much about Christianity in the classïźŒsuch as where is Christ come from, how is Christ died, why should people believe in ChrisïźŒconsequently, he can not complete his education planning of the course, resulting the decreasing records of our all the students, after consulting some suggestion from the students, he does not tell his political and social views instead of telling them after the class, which result the improvement records of our all students. From these we can learn how telling the political and social views affect the academic record。

What's moreïźŒtelling the political and social views will make conflictions between the students and teachers. Since, there is no surprise that the students and teachers will hold different opinion about political and social views, if the students argue with teachers in the class, this not only affects other students in the class, but affects the relationship between students and teachers, destroying the student-teacher relationship. SayïźŒif teachers think women must work outside like the men, while, a students considers that men are responsible for earning money and women are responsible for looking after family and not be allowed to work outside, these will surely destroy not only harmony environment, but and relationship between them.

Finally, making their political and social views in the class will lead the students to wrong region. Since the students are not mature, they easily be influenced by other wrong ideas, if the teachers intensively impose his wrong ideas on the studentsïźŒnot only do these deprive the right of independently thinking, but also make them drop into the wrong ideas. For example, the issue about racism is still a problem, if the teacher who hold that the races are not equally, always tell students his wrong ideas, this surely make the students have misunderstood ideas. Therefore, students should have their own formation of thinking and need the suitable leading.

From we have discussed above, I hold the position that teachers should not make their political and social views in the classroom, for the reason that these will save the time, make the harmony environment and not lead into the misunderstanding.