Writing task 2: Possibility to have a wealthy country and clean environment

Question: Some people say that it is possible for a country to be both economically successful and have a clean environment. Others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Answer:

It is argued that whether a country can have success in the economic as well as responsibility for the environment. In this essay, I will elaborate on both sides of the issue and show some of my opinion.

On the one hand, the economic development can exist with an unpolluted environment. People nowadays are improving their awareness of the ecosystem and many industries are taking several measures to reduce the environmental pollution. They create the systems that filter the waste water or gas, treat rubbish, for example. Additionally, some nations ban the rules for the actions that harming to the surroundings. For instance, in Singapore, anyone who litter or chew gum in public places will immediately be fined. Consequently, even if there is a big event with densely packed with people or a significant increase in the number of tourists, those countries would less worrying about the bad actions to the environment.

On the other hand, there is an argument that it is impossible to keep both economy successful and undestroyed environment. An developed country will always attract many people from other countries come to work and itself also needs a large amount of employee's source. Thus, the government would find it difficult to control the crowded population in many problems, especially the environmental issue. Moreover, to meet the demands and the high standards of living of inhabitants, plenty of companies produce many kinds of different products. As a result, the manufacture industry is nearly overloaded, many overdate food and broken articles are throwing every day.

To conclude, it would be difficult to maintain the economic improvement and the unpolluted ecosystem. However, there are still some ways to improve this situation and I hope the government can introduce more approaches to this concern.