It is neither possible nor useful to provide university places for a high proportion of young people

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this knowledge-based society, more and more people need to have an university degree to gain a better life, especially in young adults. However, it is both impossible and unuseful to provide almost all young people to university places. Therefore, I totslly agree with this point of view.

Firstly, having an university degree no longer has a vital role in the future of young people even in competitive society. In many countries, especially Germany, vocational training has been more popular because it enhances the ability of students to not only gain life skills and practical experience but also open the door to better job opportunities in later life. Furthermore, if every young adults are accepted for university, this factor would cause the imbalance of economical situation and damage the development of a country. This is because there is a little employees who choose a blue-collar jobs such as worker in a factory, farmers and so on.

Secondly, it is impossible to provide almost all young people with access to tertiary education. In Vietnam, for example, the population has increased significantly, nearly 100 million people, and ypung people accounted for the highest propportion. Therefore, it is simply unrealistic for university to accommodate almost young adults . Moreover, the demand for entering college never ceases to grow. This leads to a problem that the poor suffer from their finance due to exorbitant education costs in many financially independent universities such as National Economics University. I think that nearly all young people continue to study tertiary education is impossible.

In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above, I would argue that the idea of pursuing university education for a high proportion of young people is completely unrealistic.