IELTS Task 2 (Practice) Many people depend on their cars for everyday domestic, social and working

Many people depend on their cars for everyday domestic, social and working needs. However, unlimited use of cards causes a number of problems.

What are some of these problems?

What can be done to reduce the use of cars?

Since automobile company provide sophisticated technology and also good-designed inner and outer look, people opt to use their car because of comfortable reason in everyday transportation. However, over car usage could obtain several problems in traffic congestion and environment. I believe to tackle this problem campaign and government policy are required.

With increasing number of car utilization, which inhabitants prefer to use their vehicle rather than public transportation. First of all, traffic congestion becomes a serious problem specifically in a big city. Increasing number of four-wheel vehicle usage could worsen the traffic jam day by day. Secondly, car over utilization results city look more crowded and uncontrollable, which people feel more in high pressure life, number of happiness will decrease as the people spend most of their time in the road. Thirdly, in terms of environment car usage contribute pollution, everyday citizen burning a tones of fuel that causes carbon dioxide, this is a detrimental issue which carbon dioxide result in global warming.

To deal with this problem, the driver awareness to minimize their dependency on private vehicle is the preeminent solution. One of the way to gain their awareness could be build by campaign, specifically through online media campaign, since the internet becomes a crucial aspect in human's life. Educated, fun, or entertain campaign could be provide by the internet as the medium, hopefully, people reduce their car utilization. In addition, role of government are needed, government should give strike measure that can handle people behavior in car usage such as increasing amount of tax, strengthen policy to get drive license.

To sum up, traffic jam and pollution are the major problem caused by car over use. A creative campaign and government rule are the solution for this problem. It is imperative that the issue be resolved as possible to avoid future problem that may happen