Writing Task 2 : Public transportation still has possibilities to pollute environment

Question:

The proliferation of private cars on the roads in many parts of the world has led to serious problems of pollution and may contribute to global warming. Some people think that governments should spend money for the development of public transportation system in order to help alleviate this problem. Others think it is better to spend money for the development of electric and other types of cars that may cause less pollution.

Do you think it is better for governments to spend money developing public transportation or developing new kinds of cars? Why or why not? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Answer:

Pollution becomes predominant problem in the middle of global warming issues since user of private cars on the roads increases in many parts of the world. Many people say that public transportation can become the best solution, while other people think that spending money for development of less pollution car is better. I strongly believe that spending money for public transportation can become an important factor that causes people choose public transportation than private cars. However, less pollution cars such as ecofriendly cars or hybrid cars can solve the pollution problem.

Many people tend to use private cars because of time efficiencies. Businessman, teacher, and lecturer need a fast transportation because they should attend to their work place in the early morning. The facilitation of public transportation does not provide their need about fast transportation. So, many people choose using their own cars than use public transportation.

Due to many people choose private cars, the number of private cars on the road increases significantly every years. This case becomes main factor that cause the percentage of pollution in the world rises. In addition, global warming becomes worse as pollution contributes many greenhouse gasses every day. As the result, it will become a serious problem for our environment.

This kind of problem can be solved by development types of cars that may cause a less pollution. Owing to public transportation still has possibilities to pollute environment, it cannot become the best solution. People need to use transportation that creates less pollution at once can transport them on schedule to work place. To illustrates, public transportation nowadays lends to disobey the transportation schedule time. Thus, people in hurry cannot attend to their work place on the instalment plan. Furthermore, hybrid cars can answer pollution and time problem at once.

All in all, spending money for development of public transportation does not answer pollution problem yet, while hybrid cars can solve two problems at the same time. In my opinion, if types of cars that cause less pollution can be developed, the proportion of pollution in our environment can be decreased.