Punishment is necessary to help children learn the distinction between right and wrong

Is punishment a proper way?

It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

It is a fact that education an infant to perceive about right or wrong is essential to shape characteristic and behavior later. I agree that punishment is a useful method to help them progress, but I also think that we should not abuse it too much.

On the one hand, I believe that children should be punished when they do something wrong. As a habit, the children will often have a tendency to recurrent mistakes if they are not subjected to an impact large enough from the adult. For example, when parents educate well and give the rules to punish infants if they violate, acts such as disrespect, truancy will not exist. In other words, the penalty is an efficient way to remind children to remember and avoid mistakes again.

On the other hand, in many cases, the punishments bring negative effects in spirit and psychology in the children. The feeling of fear and obsessive mind by harsh punishments after they do not show as well as their parents expect will easily lead to autism and mental illness. Instead, advice or awards also a good way to influence directly to children's awareness.

I encourage slight punishment such as cutting down the money, cleaning the house or learning a poem; by the way, children not only understand the mistakes they did but also learn the way to use money suitable, keep the house tidy and raise the knowledge.

In conclusion, I advocate using punishments for children as long as their effect is moderate and do not adversely influence normal development in infants.