IELTS writing task 2 - Punishments for environmentally unfriendly acts

In order for the world to be a greener place, punishment and fines for environmentally unfriendly acts committed by individuals need to be more severe.

To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

punishment and fines need to be more severe

With the rapid growth of population, many problems such as water shortages, waste of energy pollution are beginning to surface. These issues have lead to increasingly problem of environment trends. As for as I concerned, governments should sense a responsibility and take many factors into consideration.

To some extent, the increasingly fierce social competition that forced the rapid development in industries. For example, factories, chemicals processing are part of the majority that involved in pollution. These sectors are contributing and improving our economic growth but there are arguments in both sides. This lead to negative effects on water and air pollution that related to an serious part in our health. As the proverbs goes to " Every coins have its both sides, No garden without the weeds.

Furthermore, it is undoubtedly that human being keep abreast with the development of social status, therefore neglected the priority of the environment issue. For example, the younger generation prefer to have personal automobile in sense of convenience and gratification. These behaviors have lead to serious air pollution and furthermore road congestion. But they didn't notice the interest in the long run which health is more important than everything. In order to improve the current air conditions that we are facing now, certain effective measure need to be carried out which attach great importance to greener environment.

In conclusion, a better environment is indirectly related to our health. Personally, the advantages of punishments is far outweigh than the disadvantages. Every options has its pro and corns and we will need decide which benefit us in the long term priority to our well being, all else comes second.