Purchasing printed magazines, books may be dispensable since we can read all the information online

nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything online

The advancement of technology has changed our lifestyle significantly, even to the way we up to speed the daily news or the way we absorb new knowledge. Some people believe that purchasing printed magazines or books soon be dispensable since we can read all the information from online sources for free. I completely disagree with this statement and I will illustrate some reasons in this essay.

On the one hand, some documents related to politic or the government or laws must all be written or printed on papers. As they are the important evidence of an event or a lawsuit, which may be easily edited or deleted by hackers if they are share on online websites. Incorrect information will lead to several misunderstandings and some severe arguments, which later deteriorate the situations.

On the other hand, lack of mobile phones or contemporary gizmos is also a vital reason. People from poor countries or who have financial difficulty cannot afford for any Internet-connected devices. For instance, many people who are homeless or living in slum rarely have enough money to pay for their daily living expenses so they do not really consider about buying a phone. Therefore, online news cannot replace printed newspaper books because not everybody is able to read things online.

In conclusion, I believe that although reading things online maybe more convenient than traditional manner, printed books and newspapers will never be replaced by them. Since printed documents play a crucial role in our society and worth more values, they are always essential as a source of information in today live and in the future.