Question: Films were produced by big companies in the past, but today people are able to make a film

It is said that the advent of advanced technology enables individuals to make films themselves, while the job belonged to film-producing organizations in the past. From a personal perspective, I deem that the tendency is both detrimental and beneficial owing to some support which will be outlined in this essay.

Some holding a positive mindset often highlight that personal filmmaking is just a vehicle to express their feelings. It points to the reality that the world-wide dominance of high-tech devices entitles a short film to be created at a greater and more inconvenient ease, as a purpose of entertaining each user. Taking Video leap as an example, the application users crave for recording their valuable moments to be packed into a short video. Equipped with the combination of stunning cinematography, striking soundtrack and virtual eye-catching features, Video leap has successfully indulged their customers to possess a privately intriguing movie themselves. They, therefore, can lift up their spirit whenever bringing the content into the limelight on social media.

Nonetheless, pessimistic-thinking competitors argue that the current state has descended into a detrimental culture to their businesses. One potential point supporting this is that the ubiquitous popularity of film amateurs has gradually made them redundant by replacing their responsibility of advertising-video designing. Companies are much likely to reject allocating a huge budget for prestigious film organizations, but gain more preference to the non-professional in an attempt to save their indispensable expenditure, while they still receive a high-quality video of advertisement from cutting-edge film tools on computers.

In conclusion, I believe that each person making a film themselves can bring both merits and demerits to big movie-launching firms.