Task 2 - the question of whether or not to host an international sports event

Task 2 - Hosting an international sports event

Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

My answer:

It is true that the question of whether to host an international sports event or not remains a source of controversy in the athletic field. While a number of people believe that it is bad, I would argue that it is good for the country that hosting those events.

On the one hand, hosting an international sports event has many disadvantages for the country. Firstly, it is very costly. For example, a country hosting international sports has to pay a variety of expenses such as the cost of renovating or building the stadium, event preparation and organization costs. Secondly, although spending a lot of money but the country does not get much economic profit. Eventually public debt increases and affects its own economy.

On the other hand, I believe that hosting an international sports event is a tremendous opportunity for a country to consolidate its position on the international arena. And this brings lots of benefits for its own country. For example, many fans from different countries will come to cheer for the national team and they can travel the host country, the beauty of the country will be more widely known all over the world. Another benefit when national event that can attract more investors to contribute and promote the development of the country.

In conclusion, although both views certainly have some validity, it seems to me that it is better to host an international sports event for a country. Benefits of organizing a sports event is international in nature and lasting contribution to the development of the country.