Report on the likely effects of Global warming on the capital city of my country

Hi guys, this is my third report. I tried to give sensibe specific example for this topic. Please check it for me :D. Thanks in advance :D

Scientists generally agree that the world is facing the prospect of substantial global warming unless countermeasures are taken immediately.

Task: As a university assignment, write a report on the likely effects of global warming on the capital city of your country. Include what you consider to be the priority recommendations to counter these effects.

Global warming has affected profoundly many countries around the world. The capital city of my country is no exception. As an urban citizen, I realize that the global warming is influencing gradually on some main aspects as below.

Global warming is directly impacting on people, who are staying in their living land. The scorching days intimidate everyone. People usually hide under the air condition to do well their works. How about no-air-condition places? No one can work with these places. Hence, they spend more time on extricating the hot and less in the tasks. This may cause them decreasing their working productivity and slow down the development of their company. Moreover, high temperature causes many diseases. People easily get the food poisoning because hot weather is the ideal milieu for virus developing in the food. People also usually get the sunstroke which makes them fell in the fait suddenly. Global warming impacts on our daily routine and health very much.

Global warming is the main point affecting municipal scenery. In the one hand, many rivers traversing the city now remain the layer of hard rock in the summer. High temperature made water from rivers evaporate into the atmosphere. The rivers are not beautiful as they were before. In the other hand, the drought in rivers leads to the insufficiency of water which is used for plants in the city. Many trees in the both sides of streets are died away.

The environment is also changed due to global warming. The weather is not warm as before. Instead of that, the winter is frigid and the summer is scorching. Days are lengthier than nights. This may lead to the imbalance of internal clock of humans and animals living in the city. In addition, due to high temperature, many species surrounding the city are moving away. Therefore, plants are directly influenced because of the symbiotic relationship between plants and animals.

To counter these effect of global warming. I strongly believe that we should solve from the original problems. As we all know, the main cause of global warming is the superfluous carbon dioxide in the atmosphere. Therefore, the priority recommendation is that we must cut down the current rate of carbon dioxide which is emitted from vehicles, factories, etc. We should limit the carbon dioxide emission at the international standard and control the car as well as motorbike users. The leaders should appeal citizens to use more the public transportation and give a day as the "Green Day" in month which helps people aware of the effects of global warming.

Global warming is impacting on our lives through many aspects which are the people's health, environment and scenery. Therefore, we must work together against its worse effects.