Essay on requiring employees to dress formally..

Hello, I am here again. I really appreciate your help all the time. It is quite tough for me to finish up the essay within a certain(limited) time. (30min..) I am always in a rush, without having enouth time for revision. Do you have any tip on this problem? How can I do well on timed-impromptu writing test?

topic : Many companies have always required employees to dress professionaaly for instance in a business suit. Some of these companies now allow their employees to come to work once a week in more casual clothing.

Many companies strictly require their workers to wear formal suits in their workplaces. One possible reason for doing that is employers want their workers to look more professional. However, it does not seem a good idea to always force employees to dress formally. There are some reasons why I believe like this.

To begin with, employees have a freedom of choice to wear what they want in their workplace. Whether dressing professionally or not is a matter of personal choice. No one has the right to force others to decide about what to wear. There is not relevant regulation by a law whatsoever. Thus companies should respect a personal choice of what they wear in their workplace.

Next, this kind of compulsory rule could lower workers' morale and work-efficiency. If they are forced to dress formal everyday, they may feel very uncomfortable with their clothes while working-especially on rainy days or stormy days. They should feel free to wear the clothes that make them feel better at their work. In other words, their work-efficiency will boost if they choose to wear the clothes that is the most suitable for them.

Finally, what a person is wearing merely has nothing to do with company's own sake. Clothes are not an important matter in workplaces. Looking professionally is by no means actually doing professionally. In order to make workers perform better in their workplace, employees should encourage workers to do whatever they want. That is, creating open atmosphere is far more important than just making them look formal.

To sum up, advantages in giving workers a choice of what to wear outweigh ones in requiring them to dress professionally. The latter is definitely a violation of the right of personal choice. Also, by allowing them to wear anything they feel comfortable with, their work-efficiency will significantly increase. Moreover, what a parson is wearing has nothing to do with company's own profits. Therefore, the requirement of dressing formally in workplace should be withdrawn.