Who should be responsible for the welfare of poor nations?

Topic: Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education? or is it the responsibility of the government of the poor nations to look after their citizens.

Please if you were an IELTS examiner, what band score will you give this essay?

Deciding who should be responsible for the welfare of poor nations is one of the most controversial topics in the world. Some people say it is the responsibility of the wealthy nations while others stand their grounds that it is the government of the poor nations that should take care of the welfare of its citizens. In my opinion, the wealthy nations should take care of the poor nations so as to reduce terrorism, prevent ecological degradation and control the rate of epidemic.

Terrorist organizations such as Al Qaeda can take advantage of the illfare of the impoverished nations to use her citizens most especially the male youths to carry out suicide bombings, destruction of lives and properties, assassinations and other sinister agendas against developed nations in exchange for food, money and other basic necessities of life. If the affluent nations can provide them with education, infrastructures et cetera; there will be no room to breed terrorism.

Global warming can also be reduced in under developed nations who overuse carbon based fuels. If the energy needs of these countries are met by developed countries, it will reduce the damage done to the ecosystem; however, if the developed nations refuse to help in this area, it will pose threats to our ecology in future.

Epidemic rate is also high in most destitute countries. By providing good health care services to them, they are not only helping the poverty stricken nations, but they are also curbing diseases from spreading globally.

In conclusion, you should have learned that by assisting indigent nations, the flourishing one help to discourage the growth of rebels, minimize the harm done to our environs and also control the spread of infectious diseases.