[ielts] Right now, many countries are exploited remote areas for more resources. Adv vs Disadv

Right now, many countries are exploited remote areas for more resources. Do you believe the advantages of this action overweight its disadvantages?

Nowadays, remote areas are exploited for more resources in a host of countries. It is convinced that disadvantages of this phenomenon prevail over advantages of it.

Undeniably, in most countries, exploring remote places can assist in solving the scarcity of both natural and power resources in short term. For instance, there are many treasurable resources in remote fields, oil and natural gas can be extract from seabed. Besides, this practice could offer more job opportunities and help unemployed individuals to support themselves.

However, it is manifest that the exploration of resources in remote places can negatively impact the sustainable development of a nation. Specifically, it leaves no resources to next generation by exploring all potential sources and utilizing all possible traditional resources. It is more crucial for us to use resources more effectively and efficiently, while to develop high technologies to collect renewable sources. Additionally, although more jobs are create, it is inevitable for workers to be isolate from others, such as friends and families, which would indeed harm mental health. While, working conditions could be tough and there could be unpredictable accidents which would post threats to employees' physical health.

In conclusion, granted, the exploration of resources in distant places could bring some merits, the problems attended by are more significant such as hampering sustainable development and harming workers' well-bing. It is convinced that the drawbacks of this phenomenon are outbalanced.