Rising of fuel costs to reduce the number of transportation and environmental pollution

Hello everyone, here is my writing essay task 2 from Cambridge 8, would you mind reviewing it for me to improve my skill. Thank you so much!

WRITING TASK 2 on growing traffic and pollution problems

Topic: Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

What other measures do you think might be effective?

Essay:

A rising of fuel costs to reduce the number of transportations and environmental pollution has been subjected to lots of debate over the years. Personally, I disagree with this solution and to a certain extent, I believe that there are some other effective remedies to deal with this issues.

It has no doubt that petrol plays a vital role in the international industry since it is the most widely used of energy in the world. This energy has been applied to all essential fields in our life such as powering for transportations or electricity for homes and buildings as well. For example, due to Covid 19 pandemic, fuel price reveals some adjustments to control the global economy. For this reason, if lifting the fuel costs over the standard in comparison with that of the world, negative impacts will drastically occur.

However, there are not without acceptable solutions to tackle the mentioned issues. Firstly, the government should encourage citizens to use public transportations using renewable energy instead of private cars or motorbikes which are the main causes of traffic growing leading to air pollution. Secondly, by absolutely utilize sustainable energy like solar power, wind power to run vehicles or factories, the government will significantly reduce the emission of harmful gas which contributes to environmental degradation.

In conclusion, it is not a feasible way to increase the petrol price for the reduction of traffic congestions and air pollutions. Besides, renewable energy will be the best substitution to solve this recent problems.