Rising fuel prices as the ideal response to global environmental issues.

increase the cost of fuel for car and other vehicles

Many people argue that the ideal response to global environmental issues would be to raise the gas prices of private vehicles. Although this would have a considerable effect, I believe a more comprehensive approach is preferable.

On the one hand, the option to increase gasoline is beneficial to the air quality. Because the demand for people to transport is increasing, leading vehicle ownership numbers rise around the world. However, when the price of petrol increases, the expenses of cars will be larger than the pros they bring, this will make people have to choose other methods of transportation such as walking, or cycling, ... As a result, the number of personal vehicles decrease, which belongs to lessen the CO2 gas emitted into the atmosphere.

Nevertheless, I believe that government should have other ultimate policies. While the tiny levies are published, they can have measurable impacts on the less fortunate but do not deter the upper class. Thus, the owner state should consider other comprehensive solutions such as: cutting down forestation, limiting disposable plastics, and educating campaigns. In addition, the government also has to encourage citizens to use alternative resources which can be renewable like wind power and solar energy. This is not only energy-efficient but also good for the environment. Therefore, I think that a single factor has a negligible effect but a broader approach will have certain impacts.

In conclusion, even though the solution to increasing the price of gasoline may reduce air pollution, I feel that using methods that can tackle all aspects of environmental problems is a more effective strategy.