(Russian National Exam) Agree or disagree? The clothes people wear influence their behavior

clothes don`t affect human

Nowadays, people usually face a problem in choosing what to wear. There are people who are sure that clothes have an impact on how people behave. There are also those who are convinced that it doesn`t control anything and persons behave like they want. As far as I am concerned, clothes don`t affect human.

Firstly, because behavior depends on your character, not on clothes you wear. For example, if person is shy, then he/she doesn`t attract a lot of attention from others, because he/she wants so. Moreover, if someone wants to cry, he does it. It is no matter for him what clothes he`s wearing at the moment. Secondly, people`s behavior is usually the result of parents` upbringing. To illustrate, it is generally agreed, that person behaves according to the manners which his mother and father inculcated him.

However, another opinion is that human beings conduct the way the clothes they`re wearing influence on them. As for proof, the color and the style of a thing you wear sometimes make you look and behave in different ways. As an example, if woman wear something red, she is more self-confident and finds herself very hot and sexy.

Nevertheless, I strongly disagree with the second statement, because, in my opinion, people always select clothes pursuant to their mood, personal preferences and they affect on clothes more, than clothes on them.

To sum up, I should say that it never makes sense if people behave according to their clothes. They always do what they want to do instead of all the things they have.