IELTS; schools as oppose to parents; different forms of violence

IELTS writing task 2

topic: some people think that parents should teach children how to be good member of the society. others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. discuss both views and give your own opinion

At the present time, it can be clearly seen that the society suffers tremendously form different forms of violence due to dramatically increasing number of hard-headed people. Some people assert that schools must take full responsibility on child's behavior, whilst others, including me, believe that parents should take over.

It is undeniable that children are highly influenced by their parents mainly because they spend most of their time together. For instance, a female toddler would mimic her mother's actions such as wearing a lipstick and some would try to imitate their words. At this crucial young age, adults must be cautious with their actions because children are keen observers and might learn things that should not be known such as saying bad words. What's more, parents have a direct authority over their children, hence, should be the primary to teach good manners, how respect others and accept differences.

Nevertheless, school is another influential environment for children. Education gives students different kinds of practical exposure and opens their mind to what really life is. School teaches students how to overcome every obstacle in life and how to excel not just academically but also socially. For instance, some students have family problems and schools give guidance and counseling on how to respond into the situation, to respect still the parents and give motivation to continue with their life. What's more, the school provides a training ground of what children have learned from their respective families and from the four-corners of the classroom.

To conclude, although the school has a great impact to the success of a child's life, the parents still must have the full responsibility in the child's behavior.