The seaside resort of Templeton experienced significant change from 1990 to 2005.

Changes of the seaside resort of Templeton between 1990 and 2005

from an undeveloped place into a modern area

As can be seen from the map, the seaside resort of Templeton experienced significant change from 1990 to 2005.

In 1990, the resort was a quite and undeveloped place with a large number of trees and individual houses, but during the next 15 years the resort was developed dramatically.

Firstly, the biggest change is that all of the invidiual houses in the south-west of the seaside were demolished, with all the trees chopped down and replaced by a supermaket and apartnents. Moreover,a new residental with apartments and the dwellings were built around the lake and supermarket. Only a few trees were remained. Furthermore, all of the trees east of the resort was cleared to made way for an airportand some houses, which sprang up around the school and hospital. The woodland and some houses in the south-east of the seaside was replaced by a factory. In addition, a new stretch of the railway along the shore running from east to west. Another, a ferry was also established to transport vehicles.

Overall, there was a complete transformation of this area, the seaside resort of Templeton-from rural village to a mainly urban landscape.