not to separate influence of parents & school on child; useful member of society

How to cultivate children into a good member of society? From some individuals' perspective, parents play an important role in teaching their offspring in daily life. While the others hold the opinion that school should take the obligation to make each child a useful people in the future. As far as I see it , the influence unwise to separate the influence is equally important in moulding one's characteristic and behavior.

A good member of society must behave gently and elegantly in public. For most people ,they learn the right behavior from their family. For instance, they will simulate their parents actions like being friendly to others, dressing neatly , smiling warmly and eating meals quietly. An elegant person certainly comes from a well-educated family. I remember when I was young, my mother always told me to walk slightly and other behaviors. Therefore, it is needless to say that the role of parents in fostering a child's behavior is crucial.

On the other hand, the effects of school should not be ignored. A child spends most of his or her time with teachers and mates. They acquire a lot of useful knowledge by attending a variety of classes like literature, mathematics, music ,physics and drawing. They could communicate with each other and deal with the interrelationship with capabilities obtained by literature. And music and drawing facilitate them experiencing the beauty of life. Taking part in activities in physical class can teach them how to work together as a team. The most important is school teaches children basical skills to seek a good job when they grow up. Obviously, the influence of school on children's education is also huge.

To sum up ,it is unwise to separate the influence of parents and school on fostering a child into a useful person in society. Neither of the function can be substituted by the other one.