In several countries water scarcity becomes a problem that should be solved

IELTS Writing Task 2: What are the causes of water scarcity? What are your solutions?

Water supply is a critical need in human life. However, in several countries water scarcity becomes a problem that should be solved. In consequence, this essay will discuss causes and solutions for the water crisis.

Firstly, the main reason why water becomes scarce is the excessive consumption of people. Many people usually consume water undue and out of control. For instance, theme park which provides recreational activities use thousands cubic of water and dispose it into the rivers. Overuse of water without any care about the effects on the environment can reduce the amount of clean water. The solution to tackle this problem is giving education about how to use water wisely and making the water recycler. Producing the technology of recycling water can revolve the water consumption so that we can always use clean water without any scarce

Secondly, bad habits of many factories which throw their waste into the water, and cause water pollution makes people have difficulties to find the clean water. For example, factory's waste water consists of mercury and nitrates. They drain the waste through pipes into rivers, canals and led to the ocean. As we realise, it will affect the supply of clean water to household. The solution that can be given is building the proper waste management system so that the factories can provide the positive impact to human life. In addition, making wastewater treatment or water purification can increase the capacity of clean water.

All in all, two factors can cause water scarcities are overuse water and water pollution. We can conclude that recycling water technologies and operate wastewater treatment are the problem solving of the water scarcity.