Nowadays, smoking is consider as a world wide phenomenon - should it be forbidden?

Hello everyone , so I'm taking an essay class that focus on argumentative essay . I found some difficulty while I'm writing the essay specially on the refutation part . Where should I refute and how?

So kindly please give me your honest feedback , so later on I'll avoid these mistakes .

Should Smoking be Banned?

Nowadays , Smoking is consider as a world wide phenomenon . Also , people refer to smoking as like dying but slowly and smoking steal some years of a person's life , which is really horrible and people should be aware of the consciousness . So , Smoking should be banned , because it will effect the environment badly and it will lead people to serious diseases .

First , Smoking should be banned , because it will harm the environment in a bad way . Air pollution is one of the causes that would definitely effect the environment . After that , it will effect people's life , Among them non-smokers people . It will put them in difficult position . For Example : they will have to wear masks to cover their mouths whenever they pass by a smoker . Another thing , they have to avoid some certain places . Such as , open places like markets and streets . So , Smokers will force people to be indoors instead of going to outdoors places .

Second , Smoking is so dangerous , it might effect people's health that lead them to serious severe diseases . Eventually , they will die if they didn't take the precautions from the beginning . Next , there are different types of diseases that could be resulted from smoking . One of them is could be fast like lung cancer and the other type could be slow that will show up after twenty years or more . For Example , liver will shut down and it won't function normally . Also , it might effect the teeth badly by having a black and yellow stains all over the teeth .

Finally , Smoking should be prohibited , at least some of the places where families gather around like parks and open areas . So , it is a bad habit . People should be aware of the outcome . Also , I advise smokers to quit as soon as possible before it's too late .