Smoking triggers the society to think that governments should forbid it, especially in public spots

Smoking not only harms the smoker, but also those who are nearby. Therefore, smoking should be banned in public places.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Cigarette is always considered as a harmful matter due to their dangerous chemical substances which existed in it. This makes some individuals think that governments should ban smoking, particularly in public places, because it can hurt others. Thus, I firmly disagree with the idea of prohibiting smoking in public spots because governments have already implemented a solution regarding to this issue.

With regards to some folks who agree with the notion of banning smoking in public locations, they generally believe that the smoke which caused by smoking has the possibility to injure others. It is because inhaling the smoke can cause serious disease, for instance, lung cancer and tuberculosis. As a result, people are terrified with smokers. Therefore, the act of smoking in public spots should be prohibited for the sake of the non-smoker health.

However, the hazardous substances on a cigarette are undeniably existed. Yet, for some people who disagree with the idea of prohibiting smoking in public points, they think that the governments have already settled a solution for this particular case by establishing a smoking-area in certain public locations. For example, smoking-area is already existed in some department stores, train stations, and airports. As a consequence, non-smoker people do not worry about the vicious risk of inhaling smoke from smokers. Hence, making smoking in public places become illegal is unnecessary due to the fact that governments have controlled them.

In conclusion, smoking is always linked to dangerous act in which it is not only jeopardized the smokers, but also other people who do not smoke. It triggers the society to think that governments should forbid smoking, especially in public spots. Henceforth, I extremely disagree with the notion of making smoking prohibited in public places since governments have already taken immediate action by building a smoking-area to protect others. In addition, I hope in the future people should not be afraid anymore.