IELTS WRITING TASK 2: The solution for cutting down a lot of trees

THE SOLUTION for DEFORESTATION

Forest clearance indeed resulted from illegal cutting and burning trees activities is occurring worldwide which pushes millions of wild animals into habitat loss. Although this problem is becoming more serious day by day, each of us should altogether take steps to address this issue as soon as possible.

The main reason for cutting down a lot of trees is the logging industry. Demands of using wood products are rising because of the trend using paper implements, especially disposal items made of wood. I believe, these three simple actions could help mitigate the shortage of wood in production and overhaul the serious impacts of deforestation on the earth, directly crackdown the matter.

Firstly, we can reuse paper bags more than one time if possible. I think that paper bags are so useful and friendly to the environment because they can be reused many times with careful handing. Paper bags made of renewable resources as well.

Secondly, we can use computers or reading devices instead of paper books. If we can do that, it could decrease a significant amount of wood providing to book manufacturers every day.

Finally, recycle is one of the ways to make it less wasteful. Most office paper or old furniture could be recycled into many useful items. Therefore, it will help us spend much less money on shopping.

In conclusion, there must be several measures that can be taken to tackle the problem which is leading to the devastation of the natural world.