"the solution for using technological devices too much to organise a meeting with other peolple"

Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socialising online to meeting one another in person.

Why do you think this is the case?

What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is an abundance of factors that explain why adolescents tend to gravitate towards in having a conversation remotely by using technological devices as a method. However, these issues can be adopted by the host of solutions and this now will be discussed.

Perhaps they do not feel enthusiastic when having direct communication with other people as their embarrassment prevented them from communicating with strangers comfortably. Taking Vietnamese students when they have to communicate with foreigners as an example. For the most part of Vietnamese students, as their lack of fluency and the language barriers, they usually feel embarrassed, do not be themselves if they have to talk to foreigners.

Another reason stems from the development of technology. Since the internet and social media have been invented in the last few decades, it has dramatically affect on the "Gen Z" lifestyle. For instance, since the Covid-19 pandemic has emerged, minors have to organising a meeting with their friends remotely as the restriction from the authorities. As of that restriction, a variety of online meetings have been organized by the teenagers using the internet, social media and other technological development to cope with that problems.

However, a range of available options could be used to deal with that problematic situation. The simplest one is to encourage teenagers to attend extracurricular activities to have more opportunities to communicate with other people. On top of that, reduce the frequency of using the internet and social media can be a reasonable solution to create inspiration in communicating with strangers.

In conclusion, various solutions need to be taken immediately to gain back teenagers' interest in having more meeting with other people[G][G][G][/G][/G][/G]